The Cross in My Pocket


The Cross in My Pocket

I carry a cross in my pocket
A simple reminder to me
Of the fact that I am a Christian
No matter where I may be

This little cross is not magic
Nor is it a good luck charm
it isn’t meant to protect me
From every physical harm

It’s not for identification
For all the world to see
It’s simply an understanding
Between my Savior and me

When I put my hand in my pocket
To bring out a coin or key
The Cross is there to remind me
Of the price He paid for me

It reminds me too, to be thankful
For my blessings day by day
And to strive to serve Him better
In all that I do and say

It’s also a daily reminder
Of the peace and comfort I share
With all who know my Master
And give themselves to His care

So, I carry a cross in my pocket
Reminding no one but me
That Jesus Christ is Lord of my life
If only I’ll let Him be

-Spiritan Arts-

~~~
Salib di Kantongku

Aku membawa salib dikantongku
Sebuah pengingat sederhana untukku
Dari kenyataan bahwa aku adalah seorang Kristiani
Tak masalah dimana aku berada

Salib kecil ini bukanlah sihir
Bukan juga sebuah penarik keberuntungan
Tidak juga bermaksud untuk melindungiku
Dari setiap kehancuran fisik

Ini tidak untuk identitas
Untuk semua dunia melihat
Ini adalah kesederhanaan sebuah pengertian
Antara Penyelamatku dan aku

Ketika aku memasukkan tanganku ke dalam kantongku
Untuk mengeluarkan sebuah koin atau kunci
Salib itu ada disana untuk mengingatkanku
Dari harga yang Ia bayar untukku

Ini mengingatkanku juga, untuk bersyukur
Untuk semua berkat-berkatku dari hari ke hari
Dan untuk berjuang untuk melayani Dia lebih baik
Di semua yang aku lakukan dan katakan

Ini juga sebuah pengingat sehari-hari
Dari kedamaian dan kenyamanan aku bagikan
Dengan semua yang mengenal Majikanku
Dan memberi diri mereka sendri untuk kepedulianNya

Jadi, aku membawa sebuah salib dikantongku
Mengingatkan tidak ada, tetapi aku
Bahwa Yesus Kristus adalah Tuhan dari hidupku
Jika hanya aku membiarkanNya menjadi seperti itu

-Spritan Arts-

Leave a Reply

